New North Carolina Appraisal Board Members


New members of the North Carolina Appraisal Board are expected to be sworn in soon.

Governor Roy Cooper is expected to appoint:

  • Mike Warren of Carteret County.  Mr. Warren is a certified appraiser.
  • Viviree Scotton of Orange County.  Ms. Scotton is a certified appraiser.

President Pro Tempore of the Senate, Phil Berger, has appointed:

  • H. Clay Taylor, III of Wake County to fill the public member position.

The Appraisal Board was created by NCGS 93E-1-5.



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *